Unable to load the More plugins window under management

Post here if you are having difficulty getting OSA up and running
Post Reply
Message
Author
scallawa
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 4:18 pm

Unable to load the More plugins window under management

#1 Post by scallawa » Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:57 pm

I get the following error when I click on the menu option. I saw one thread that mentioned it It sounded like it might be a deprecated feature but I am not certain. Could someone clarify?

It is a clean new install of 0.4.7 with mysql 5.7.10 running on windows 8.1. I am also running Zwave plugin version 0.6.1 with an Aeotec zstick gen 5. I also added a string (REG_SZ) value WCFSERVER localhost under HKLM>Software>OSAE.

Source: System.Web
Message: Exception of type 'System.Web.HttpUnhandledException' was thrown.
Inner Exception: System.NotImplementedException: Missing WCF Stuff
at morePlugins.ConnectToService() in c:\Program Files\OSA\Plugins\Web Server\wwwroot\morePlugins.aspx.cs:line 42
at morePlugins.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) in c:\Program Files\OSA\Plugins\Web Server\wwwroot\morePlugins.aspx.cs:line 21
at System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive()
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)
Stack Trace: at System.Web.UI.Page.HandleError(Exception e)
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequest(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequest()
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequest(HttpContext context)
at ASP.moreplugins_aspx.ProcessRequest(HttpContext context) in c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\Temporary ASP.NET Files\root\6e384297\a72be213\App_Web_pqgjxu4e.24.cs:line 0
at System.Web.HttpApplication.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute()
at System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously)

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Unable to load the More plugins window under management

#2 Post by Vaughn » Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:05 am

I have never used it, it is not currently needed for anything and should have been hidden for now at least.

I will look it over and see what is there and have it fixed or hidden in 048.


Vaughn

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: Unable to load the More plugins window under management

#3 Post by kherron » Thu Jan 21, 2016 5:49 pm

Yep,

I get it to.
Shouldn't this just forward you to the Plugins page on the OSA website???

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Unable to load the More plugins window under management

#4 Post by Vaughn » Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:21 pm

I have no idea what the page is supposed to do. But this is in the connect sub:

// TODO UnComment this whenever WCF stuff gets added to GIT repo
/*var myChannelFactory = new DuplexChannelFactory<IWCFService>(site, tcpBinding);

wcfObj = myChannelFactory.CreateChannel(myEndpoint);
wcfObj.Subscribe();
* */

So to me, it looks like someone was roughing in a new page and it never got done, verses a bug in a working page.

Vaughn

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: Unable to load the More plugins window under management

#5 Post by Automate » Fri Jan 22, 2016 3:21 pm

It worked in 0.4.3

It pulls down a list of all the plugins from the OSA web site and then compares it to the list of installed plugins and shows a list of all the available plugins to install.

The idea was you could install new plugins from the web page. I don't know if that part actually worked.
More Plugins.png
More Plugins.png (83.55 KiB) Viewed 3918 times

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Unable to load the More plugins window under management

#6 Post by Vaughn » Fri Jan 22, 2016 4:06 pm

Cool, that makes sense and helps. I will see if I can get it running again then. Working on the main plugins now, but will swing back to it when I can.

Post Reply