Problems with Jabber

Post Reply
Message
Author
Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Problems with Jabber

#1 Post by Automate » Thu Jan 13, 2011 6:20 pm

I am seeing the following in jabber.log

1/13/2011 6:16:18 PM - found property: Computer Name|P01781
1/13/2011 6:16:18 PM - found property: Username|myemail@gmail.com
1/13/2011 6:16:18 PM - found property: Password|mypassword
1/13/2011 6:16:18 PM - Connecting to server
1/13/2011 6:16:19 PM - OnClose Connection closed

I never get OnLogin and can't send any messages. Google Talk program works fine on the same computer. Any ideas?

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: Problems with Jabber

#2 Post by bwoodworth » Thu Jan 13, 2011 9:15 pm

That is strange. Looks like you have your properties set. Are you connected on the same machine with the same ID already? Maybe you can't connect twice from the same machine simultaneously?
Brian

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Problems with Jabber

#3 Post by Vaughn » Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:09 pm

I use it daily, can't think if anything special about setting it up... I use a different GTALK account for it than what I actually sign into at the house. So I can use my account to chat with it...


Vaughn

Nickd
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:35 am

Re: Problems with Jabber

#4 Post by Nickd » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:00 am

I have the exact same problem, do you have any other ideas? I have a separate Gmail account to use with Jabber and I am not signed in to GTalk.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: Problems with Jabber

#5 Post by Automate » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:42 am

I went as far as downloading an example program for the agsXMMP.dll from their site http://www.ag-software.de/agsxmpp-sdk/ and it did not work either on my computer. My computer with OSA also has a ton of other software on it so I figured it was some kind of software conflict. I am planning on trying again sometime after a clean Windows install.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: Problems with Jabber

#6 Post by Automate » Thu Jun 09, 2011 1:52 pm

OK, I have OSA on a fairly clean Windows 7 box and Jabber is working.

Post Reply