[Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

Message
Author
User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#81 Post by bwoodworth » Sat Mar 16, 2013 9:10 pm

walberg wrote:How do i edit the plugin? (change the parameters) i have installed the rfxcom plugin, directly says stopped so maybe the comport is wrong. How do i change the parameters?
On the objects screen you should see a RFXCOM plugin object. There are properties that can be changed there. You should restart the plugin after making any changes.
Brian

amz4u2nv
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:12 am

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#82 Post by amz4u2nv » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:09 am

hi, i was looking at connecting my smoke alarm up with osa. but it seems in the source code there is code commented out. i would uncomment myself but i dont have a compiler. is there anyway i can get this to work.

08200200C0CF540659
Packettype = Security1
subtype = X10 security remote
Sequence nbr = 0
id1-3 = C0CF54
status = Panic
battery level = OK
Signal level = 5

thanks

amz4u2nv
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:12 am

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#83 Post by amz4u2nv » Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:03 am

bump

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#84 Post by Automate » Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:03 am

If you know which lines need to be uncommented then I could compile a new version but I don't have a way to test it since I don't have a RFXCOM.

amz4u2nv
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:12 am

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#85 Post by amz4u2nv » Thu Oct 31, 2013 7:35 am

Thanks Automate..
Would it be possible for you compile the attached code..
It wasn't just uncommenting code, I had to add some to write to the property..
I'm hoping it compiles, without any issues..

Cheers
Attachments
rfxcom.txt
code
(227.12 KiB) Downloaded 50 times

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#86 Post by Automate » Thu Oct 31, 2013 7:54 am

Got 17 errors. Have you tried to setting up Visual Studio Express? It's free

Error 12 Control cannot fall through from one case label ('case 32:') to another C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 668 17 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 13 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1536 21 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 14 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1566 50 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 15 The name 'VB' does not exist in the current context C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 43 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 16 The name 'Conversion' does not exist in the current context C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 58 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 17 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 73 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 18 The name 'VB' does not exist in the current context C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 102 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 19 The name 'Conversion' does not exist in the current context C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 117 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 20 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 132 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 21 The name 'VB' does not exist in the current context C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 161 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 22 The name 'Conversion' does not exist in the current context C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 176 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 23 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1567 191 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 24 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1570 21 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 25 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1641 18 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 26 No overload for method 'AddToLog' takes 1 arguments C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1643 17 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 27 No overload for method 'AddToLog' takes 1 arguments C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1648 17 OSAE.RFXCOM
Error 28 'OSAE.RFXCOM.RFXCOM.recbuf' is a 'field' but is used like a 'method' C:\OSASource\0.4.3Release\Plugins\OSAE.RFXCOM\OSAE.RFXCOM.cs 1650 51 OSAE.RFXCOM

amz4u2nv
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:12 am

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#87 Post by amz4u2nv » Thu Oct 31, 2013 8:46 am

Thanks for trying it out.. just downloading visual studio now...

Cheers

amz4u2nv
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:12 am

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#88 Post by amz4u2nv » Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:01 am

Hi,
Need some help with compiling the rfxcom plugin..
I've made my changes.. build succeeded and I released it..
Copied over the dll file to the plugins dir in osa and named it to what was there before -
but when running the plugin I get the following -
Error activating plugin (RFXCOM): Could not load file or assembly 'RFXCOM, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified. -

Any ideas?

Cheers

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#89 Post by Automate » Mon Nov 11, 2013 10:44 am

Did you try compiling with the 0.4.3 release version? https://github.com/opensourceautomation ... n/releases

I'm thinking there may have been some API changes since 0.4.3 was released.

amz4u2nv
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:12 am

Re: [Official Thread] RFXCOM Plugin Support Thread

#90 Post by amz4u2nv » Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:10 am

Hi Automate,
Not sure I follow you..
I copied the code from here -
https://github.com/opensourceautomation ... .RFXCOM.cs

All compiled nicely no errors.. all I did was copy the dll file to the plugins dir.. and got the error
Error activating plugin (RFXCOM): Could not load file or assembly 'RFXCOM, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified. -

I am not sure how to get my compiled version to work with OSA.. I use to just copy the dll file before when on release v3.1

Thanks

Post Reply