CM15A Plugin - support for DS10A and MS10A

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
seansco
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:54 am
Contact:

CM15A Plugin - support for DS10A and MS10A

#1 Post by seansco » Wed Nov 20, 2013 8:36 am

I have been looking through the forum for support for the X10 Security system door/window and motion sensors but I can't find any definite answers. Has anyone got this figured out?

I was going to create an object type derived from the X10 SENSOR called X10 SECURITY SENSOR and then just create on/off states for all the individual "m1,socialite..." but I can not create a state with a "," in it.

Anyone have any ideas?

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: CM15A Plugin - support for DS10A and MS10A

#2 Post by Automate » Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:44 am

Supporting security X10 switches will require a major change to the plugin. This change will happen some day but as far as I know, no one is working on it right now.

User avatar
seansco
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:54 am
Contact:

Re: CM15A Plugin - support for DS10A and MS10A

#3 Post by seansco » Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:45 pm

Automate wrote:Supporting security X10 switches will require a major change to the plugin. This change will happen some day but as far as I know, no one is working on it right now.
Where can I get the code for the plugin? I can give it a try. I'm was a programmer in a former life (job)

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: CM15A Plugin - support for DS10A and MS10A

#4 Post by Automate » Wed Nov 20, 2013 1:10 pm

All the OSA code, including plugins, is here: https://github.com/opensourceautomation ... Automation

Post Reply