Page 1 of 1

generic commands for x10

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:03 pm
by winger
I am wondering how you send other x10 commands on other that on/off/dim.

The x10 relay and sense supports on/off via on off methods. The x10 dimmer also has bright and dim methods.

I would like to send an all lights off command but I don't see how with the existing object types. Do these have to be implemented in the cm15 plugin or is there a way to extend an object type to add a method or create a new object type that supports that method?

Re: generic commands for x10

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:19 pm
by Automate
The CM15A plugin object has methods for AllLightsOn and AllLightsOff but I have not tried them.

Re: generic commands for x10

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:08 pm
by winger
Sorry, didn't see the last 2 in the list (working with a tiny screen and I have to scroll constantly.

Re: generic commands for x10

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:38 pm
by winger
I tried to do all lights on and I get an error in the cm15:
04/05/2013 05:33:24.760 PM - Error in ProcessCommand AllLightsOn/AllUnitsOn
04/05/2013 05:33:24.790 PM - Error: ActiveScript Error: Expecting [Address]{AllUnitsOff | AllLightsOn | On | Off | Dim | Bright | AllLightsOff | ExtCode | HailRequest | HailAcknowledge | PresetDim1 | PresetDim2 | ExtendedDataTransfer | StatusOn | StatusOff | StatusRequest}

It is expecting an address, actually house code I think. Where does it go.
I am firing it with a method control. I tried setting its address, I tried paramater1 and 2, I tried setting the address of cm15. Tried A0 and A, non-work. Any suggestions?

Re: generic commands for x10

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:16 pm
by Automate
Should be parameter1 is the the house code. like A or B

Have you checked if your lights are actually working?

I do see a problems with the plugin code.
It is trying to do both an "all lights on" and a "all units on" but there is no such command as "all units on" only "all units off" or "all lights on"
However the "all lights" command should still be working.

Re: generic commands for x10

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:29 pm
by winger
Yes, my lights are working. I can turn them all off and on with a hand held remote.

I set parameter1 to A (the house code) and the cm15a log shows this:

04/05/2013 06:22:45.527 PM - Received :RecvPlc,a1,AllLightsOn,,
04/05/2013 06:22:45.572 PM - No OSA Object found for X10 Address: a1
04/05/2013 06:22:45.612 PM - Error in ProcessCommand A AllLightsOn/AllUnitsOn
04/05/2013 06:22:45.647 PM - Error: ActiveScript Error: Expecting [Address]{AllUnitsOff | AllLightsOn | On | Off | Dim | Bright | AllLightsOff | ExtCode | HailRequest | HailAcknowledge | PresetDim1 | PresetDim2 | ExtendedDataTransfer | StatusOn | StatusOff | StatusRequest}

Don't know where the a1 comes from, but the A (parameters 1) looks like it is being interpreted as a command.

Re: generic commands for x10

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:35 pm
by winger
Even with the error, it is sending something. I did not check all lights in other rooms. It looks like it is working an a2-a4 (I don't have a1 so not sure about that). I have 5 other light channels setup but none of the are controlled by this.