CM15A problem?

Post Reply
Message
Author
winger
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:36 am

CM15A problem?

#1 Post by winger » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:29 pm

I have an interesting problem. I created an object with the cm15a device and a x10 relay. It is just an on off switch for a pump.

I attach a state image, then an on script and off script.
All the scripts have in them is speech saying on/off.

If I click the pump on the screen, it will run the script 3 times. (it says on or off 3 times).

But if I stop the cm15a service (unplug the device) it will run the script only once. Is it running the on/off method 3 times. Is the cm15a sending something back that causes the script to run again?

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: CM15A problem?

#2 Post by bwoodworth » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:41 pm

Did you accidentally assign you script to the object event three times?
Brian

winger
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:36 am

Re: CM15A problem?

#3 Post by winger » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:05 pm

No, I created 2 more similar objects, coffe pt and toaster. They all run the script 3 times.

I was testing with just the cm15 and an appliance module before. I am now on site of the home it will eventually be in where there are may devices including hand held wireless controllers. It still does the 3 times. If I turn the pump on with a wireless, the script runs once whereas if I do it with the osa gui, it does 3 times.

I am guessing when osa sends it to the cm15, the cm15 is echos it back 2 times. I don't understand why or what to do about it.

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: CM15A problem?

#4 Post by bwoodworth » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:26 pm

You can monitor the event log to see if the event is actually getting triggered 3 times for some reason. Another thing to check is the script processor log. See if it is actually processing the script 3 separate times. Same with the speech log. See if it receives 3 separate commands of if it only receives one and repeats it.
Brian

winger
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:36 am

Re: CM15A problem?

#5 Post by winger » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:37 pm

I did check thet. The script does run 3 times cause the speech message to run 3
times. but it i unplug the cm15a, they fire oince.

winger
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:36 am

Re: CM15A problem?

#6 Post by winger » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:40 pm

Wait, that last statement was wrong. If I unplug the usb cable to the cm15a, the script will run 2 times. If I stop the cm15 service, the script runs once.

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: CM15A problem?

#7 Post by bwoodworth » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:54 pm

Does the CM15a log have any clues? It helps if you post your logs here. Make sure you are in debug mode.
Brian

winger
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:36 am

Re: CM15A problem?

#8 Post by winger » Fri Apr 05, 2013 4:06 am

Here is the cm15 log:
04/05/2013 06:56:45.055 AM - Found my Object Name: CM15a
04/05/2013 06:56:45.105 AM - Transmit Only is set to: FALSE
04/05/2013 06:56:45.140 AM - Transmit RF is set to: FALSE
04/05/2013 06:56:45.310 AM - Debounce is set to: 120ms
04/05/2013 06:56:52.070 AM - Executed Coffeepot ON (a12 ON)
04/05/2013 06:56:52.355 AM - Received :RecvPlc,a12,On,,
04/05/2013 06:56:52.555 AM - Set ObjectCoffeepot's State to On
04/05/2013 07:01:01.491 AM - Executed Coffeepot OFF (a12 OFF)
04/05/2013 07:01:01.881 AM - Received :RecvPlc,a12,Off,,
04/05/2013 07:01:02.076 AM - Set ObjectCoffeepot's State to Off
04/05/2013 07:01:02.906 AM - Executed Coffeepot OFF (a12 OFF)
04/05/2013 07:01:29.499 AM - Executed Coffeepot ON (a12 ON)
04/05/2013 07:01:29.874 AM - Received :RecvPlc,a12,On,,
04/05/2013 07:01:30.064 AM - Set ObjectCoffeepot's State to On
04/05/2013 07:03:41.959 AM - Executed Coffeepot OFF (a12 OFF)
04/05/2013 07:03:42.334 AM - Received :RecvPlc,a12,Off,,
04/05/2013 07:03:42.454 AM - Set ObjectCoffeepot's State to Off

From this it looks like the event is only created once.

winger
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:36 am

Re: CM15A problem?

#9 Post by winger » Fri Apr 05, 2013 4:15 am

The event log does show 3 events.

4/5/2013 7:11:44 AM Coffeepot On CM15a
4/5/2013 7:11:44 AM Coffeepot On CM15a
4/5/2013 7:11:44 AM Coffeepot On

The first does not show the source. I mentioned earlier I thought the extra 2 were coming from the cm15a. Can the script get this info and ignore the extras?

winger
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:36 am

Re: CM15A problem?

#10 Post by winger » Fri Apr 05, 2013 4:50 pm

I'm beginning to think my cm15a is bad. It seems to work sometimes but not others. I was simply trying to turn on an appliance. It worked a couple times them quit. So I unplugged it, and plugged a tm751 in the same outlet. That was able to switch things consistantly.

Post Reply