Seting Up X10 CM11 Support Please

mngamotu

Seting Up X10 CM11 Support Please

#1 Post by mngamotu » Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:54 am

Hello All,

I have just replaced my automation computer with a new system instead of being Windows XP I'm now using Windows Server 2003. I have just installed OSA system, just tryed to setup my X10 CM11 Programmable PC Interface Module and now can't get the OSAE Manager to start. it just wont start.

as before when the guy loged in to my computer he could not get it started, If anyone can help would me most helpful

Please log in and help me get setup as I'm not very good at this,

also I would realy love to now about your Magic Box Mic System, How it works and the parts list and Diregram so I can get my Tech to make me a few for each room here

this is what I need

1 List of Parts used
2 Parts Mapping IE Dire-gram
3 How its Wired in to the automation
So that My Tech can build it for me

also I love the sound of the Voice that your vcrib useing how can I get a copy of that setup
also I would love to know how to setup my system to act like your vcrib's Alarm System and how she speaks those funny things

This is the X10 Parts I'm using

1 X X10 Programmable PC Interface Module
2 x X10 RF Transceiver Interface Module X10 Code A01 & B01
1 x DIY X10 Appliance Module X10 Code A07
2x DIY X10 Lamp Module X10 Code A08
3x X10 Socket Module Receiver - Bayonet X10 Code A02 & A05 & A03
2x Hawkeye X10 RF Motion Sensor X10 Code A04 & A11

IF Someone Please help me set this up it woudl be realy good
and I allso cant get the speach Rec to work and for it to talk back to me Please help

Thanks

Manu Ngamotu

Oh PS the Computer is On so you can login at anytime.

Vaughn
Site Admin

Re: Seting Up X10 CM11 Support Please

#2 Post by Vaughn » Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:02 am

If the service is not responding and you exit the Manager.exe, it does not truely stop. If you go into Task Manager, you will see the OSAE.Service and OSAE.Manager still running.