CM15a/19a only one device.

robhaynes

CM15a/19a only one device.

#1 Post by robhaynes » Sun Mar 30, 2014 7:42 pm

I'm not sure this is specific to this plugin, but it seems that I can only control on device with a CM15a/19a plugin. I add the first device object to control an X10 relay at address C2. From that tab I execute the ON and OFF methods. Everything works fine. The log shows the on and off events. I add a second device at C3. Nothing happens when I execute the ON and OFF methods except for a display update. Nothing is added to the log. I delete the first one at address C2. Now the C3 device is controlled fine, and the log show events for C3. In the screens GUI I can right-click add-control, but nothing shows up on the screen for the second. The Objects tab shows the device and the screens object, but it doesn't show up on the screen.

I am new at this, so its quite possible I'm doing something fundamentally wrong. I still haven't found a good tutorial so I'm fumbling around.

Automate

Re: CM15a/19a only one device.

#2 Post by Automate » Mon Mar 31, 2014 5:24 am

Are both of the X10 devices of Object Type X10 relay? Make sure their Object Type is Owned By your CM15 plugin.

It is usually best to get things working on the Web Objects page using Methods before moving on to the GUI Screens app.

kherron

#3 Post by kherron » Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:19 am

Make sure their Object Type is Owned By your CM15 plugin.
As Automate explained:
Go to the "Object Types" screen in the web UI.
(if running the updated Web Server, it should be under "Management")
Find all 4 X-10 devices, and go ahead and set the "Ownership" to your CM15A/19A plugin.

Open the Manager, then Stop/Start the service.
Add the other device back, using the "Objects" page in the web UI.

Then try executing methods on both devices.

robhaynes

#4 Post by robhaynes » Tue Apr 01, 2014 5:07 am