CM15A/19A Issues

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
kherron
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

CM15A/19A Issues

#1 Post by kherron » Sun Mar 09, 2014 7:38 am

Code: Select all

03/08/2014 06:44:22.839 AM - -----------------------------
03/08/2014 06:44:22.840 AM - Error ProcessCommand 1a2 - The component is configured to use synchronization and this method call would cause a deadlock to occur. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8004E005)
03/08/2014 06:44:22.840 AM - sendplc,a7 OFF, True
03/08/2014 06:44:22.841 AM - -----------------------------
03/08/2014 06:44:22.864 AM - Error ProcessCommand ON OFF - The component is configured to use synchronization and this method call would cause a deadlock to occur. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8004E005)
03/08/2014 06:44:22.865 AM - Error params Back Porch OFF (a7 OFF)
I have started seeing this in my CM15A log file.
I have 2 scripts that are executed when the DAY/NIGHT events happen in the Weather object.
Day runs "Porch Lights Out" and Night runs "Porch Lights ON".
This error usually happens when my scripts are executed. But it's not every time.
Also executing manually never creates the error.

Any Ideas? :?:

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: CM15A/19A Issues

#2 Post by Automate » Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:03 am

I'm using my CM15A in a very similar way, turning lights on and off with day / night events.

My log file goes back to December last year. I searched it and did not find any of the errors you are getting.

Running on Win 7 32bit.

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: CM15A/19A Issues

#3 Post by kherron » Sun Mar 09, 2014 2:16 pm

Running Window 7 64bit.

I don't recall seeing these before.
If I look back through the logs, it appears it started around the 1st of the year.

And it's not every day. Several days goes by and the Back Porch lights work just fine.
Then one day they wont, and I'll have this error in my log.

Also, what is weird is, it never happens to the Front Porch.
They always seem to work with no problems at all.

Very strange.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: CM15A/19A Issues

#4 Post by Automate » Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:14 pm

Are you turning both the front and back porch lights at the same time in the same script? If so, maybe the plugin is still busy when the 2nd method is triggered.

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: CM15A/19A Issues

#5 Post by kherron » Sun Mar 09, 2014 4:07 pm

Yes I am.

I'm not using PowerShell scripts. I'm still using the Default OSA Script Processor.

Is there a wait command I can put in between my lines?

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: CM15A/19A Issues

#6 Post by Automate » Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:06 am

There was some talk of it here but I'm not sure what was implemented. http://www.opensourceautomation.com/php ... elay#p1453

In my opinion the plugin should not finish a method call until it is completely finished and ready for another method call.

But, I'm not sure if the OSA service checks to see if a plugin is finished with a previous method before sending another call to the plugin.

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: CM15A/19A Issues

#7 Post by kherron » Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:45 am

Going to try a test tonight.

Changed the order they get executed in the script to see if the issue moves to the Front porch.

If, so.. Then I think Automate is correct. It would appear the plugin is not able to issue the commands back to back like this.
However, I never really had this issue before.

BUT :!: I must say before we get to involved with my issues,
That I have replaced some of my files with the updated files from GIT.
It's possible that I'm having issues due to all the files not being completely ready yet.

I'm saying this because I'm also having several issues elsewhere. For example, my Screens app does not update status without closing and re-opening it.
Also, My Plugin Page in the Web UI does not work, and I can not Edit, Add or Delete Scripts.

My Plan is to do a Complete Removal and Clean Install with the release of 4.4. As I want to record my actions for Instructional Video's.

Thanks for your help, I'll see what happens tonight.

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: CM15A/19A Issues

#8 Post by kherron » Wed Mar 12, 2014 5:19 am

Yep.

The issue moved to the front porch now!!

Post Reply