[Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

Locked
Message
Author
ObiDon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 4:50 am

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#211 Post by ObiDon » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:21 pm

bwoodworth wrote:
ObiDon wrote:Can you tell me if the zwave library will now work with a 64bit OS?
Yes, 64bit is supported
I tried OSA before and Zwave wasn't happy with 64 bit Windows. Looking forward to giving it another try.

Thanks!
Don

vsboost
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 10:50 pm

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#212 Post by vsboost » Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:53 pm


jorisdekloris
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 6:09 am

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#213 Post by jorisdekloris » Thu Sep 20, 2012 6:14 am

When starting OZWForm.exe the application crashes and i receive the following error (excuse met for the dutch error):

Probleemhandtekening:
Gebeurtenisnaam van probleem: CLR20r3
Probleemhandtekening 01: ozwform.exe
Probleemhandtekening 02: 1.0.0.0
Probleemhandtekening 03: 4f680773
Probleemhandtekening 04: mscorlib
Probleemhandtekening 05: 4.0.0.0
Probleemhandtekening 06: 4ee9a9f1
Probleemhandtekening 07: 121e
Probleemhandtekening 08: 6
Probleemhandtekening 09: System.BadImageFormatException
Versie van besturingssysteem: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Landinstelling-id: 1043
Aanvullende informatie 1: 0a9e
Aanvullende informatie 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Aanvullende informatie 3: 0a9e
Aanvullende informatie 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

I've tried rebooting, downloading it again, starting it with OSA stopped

lschmidt
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:55 pm

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#214 Post by lschmidt » Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:10 am

Hello! I have just installed everything, and I am able to detect a Z-wave HSM100 sensor, but the values do not update unless I press the physical button on the motion sensor and then click update on the Objects screen. Also, I have a script that is supposed to run when the luminance of the sensor changes, and that only fires when I press the button on the motion sensor (before I click update on the Objects screen). I have polling turned on (although I'm not sure if that is related). Am I missing a step that will cause the software to ping the device or something that automatically updates the state of the device? If I can get that worked out this is going to be an incredibly useful tool, thanks!

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#215 Post by bwoodworth » Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:47 pm

Thanks. Sorry for the delay. I am working on adding support now. It looks like there are just two instances of some of the values used to control ON/OFF on the device.
Brian

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#216 Post by bwoodworth » Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:48 pm

jorisdekloris wrote:When starting OZWForm.exe the application crashes and i receive the following error (excuse met for the dutch error):

Probleemhandtekening:
Gebeurtenisnaam van probleem: CLR20r3
Probleemhandtekening 01: ozwform.exe
Probleemhandtekening 02: 1.0.0.0
Probleemhandtekening 03: 4f680773
Probleemhandtekening 04: mscorlib
Probleemhandtekening 05: 4.0.0.0
Probleemhandtekening 06: 4ee9a9f1
Probleemhandtekening 07: 121e
Probleemhandtekening 08: 6
Probleemhandtekening 09: System.BadImageFormatException
Versie van besturingssysteem: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Landinstelling-id: 1043
Aanvullende informatie 1: 0a9e
Aanvullende informatie 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Aanvullende informatie 3: 0a9e
Aanvullende informatie 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

I've tried rebooting, downloading it again, starting it with OSA stopped
I have updated the OZWForm app to use the latest version of the Open ZWave Library. Are you on a 64 OS? Also, why are you trying to run the OZWForms app? Do you have some devices that are not supported?
Brian

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#217 Post by bwoodworth » Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:44 pm

bwoodworth wrote:
Thanks. Sorry for the delay. I am working on adding support now. It looks like there are just two instances of some of the values used to control ON/OFF on the device.
I have uploaded a new version of the ZWave plugin to hopefully add support for you device. After you install the plugin you should manually create two new objects to represent each switch instance in the device. The only difference should be that the address should be appended with the instance number. For example the address of the original object that OSA created is 'Z6'. You should create two new objects with addresses 'Z6-1' and 'Z6-2'. When you run the ON/OFF methods for the new objects it should only turn that specific instance on or off. You can keep the original object if you want to turn both on or off at the same time.
Brian

jorisdekloris
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 6:09 am

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#218 Post by jorisdekloris » Sun Sep 23, 2012 4:43 am

bwoodworth wrote:
I have updated the OZWForm app to use the latest version of the Open ZWave Library. Are you on a 64 OS? Also, why are you trying to run the OZWForms app? Do you have some devices that are not supported?
Yes i'm on 64bit. I followed the instruction and in mentioned to run OZWforms, so i did. Am i not supposed to?

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#219 Post by bwoodworth » Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:17 am

The reason I have the OZForm app on the first post is for people that have devices that have not yet been supported with the OSA plugin. It helps me figure out the details about the devices so I can then add support without actually having the devices myself to test. If all of your device that you have are already supported by the plugin then there is no need to run the OZForm app.

FYI, I updated the app so if you still want to run it try downloading it again and extracting it to somewhere different than the OSA plugin
Brian

jorisdekloris
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 6:09 am

Re: [Official Thread] Z-Wave Plugin Support Thread

#220 Post by jorisdekloris » Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:35 am

All my devices are supported. So i dont have to do anything?

Locked