Scripts not being created

Ask and answer questions related to any type of OSA scripting.
Post Reply
Message
Author
shoobs
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:48 pm
Location: Cleveland, Ohio

Scripts not being created

#1 Post by shoobs » Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:38 pm

Trying to create a OSA script to turn on a lamp. Have an x10 object (master_lamp1) when setting the method "On" from the objects page the lamp turns on and off. When I try to create a script, I click add, the screen flashes like it updated, but no scripts show up on the left pane. Running 0.4.3, webserver 0.4.8 and script 0.4.0.

[img][img]http://s27.postimg.org/hdfpkbr8f/create_script.jpg[/img][/img]

Schedules: Also when I try to add a schedule I get an exception error.
[img][img=http://s27.postimg.org/e951njafz/scedules.jpg][/img]
[img][img=http://s27.postimg.org/6ufpv5okf/scedules1.jpg][/img]

Maximo
Posts: 199
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:53 am
Location: UK

Re: Scripts not being created

#2 Post by Maximo » Fri Dec 06, 2013 5:36 pm

Can't see what browser your using but I'm going to guess it's not Windows Internet Explorer.

If that's the case then I believe there is a few issues with the web server plugin and anything other than IE. Have a go with IE and see if that helps.

Cheers

Garry

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: Scripts not being created

#3 Post by Automate » Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:32 am

I started seeing problems with saving scripts with Chrome 31. Previous versions of Chrome or IE should work.

There is a known issue with scheduling methods. See this fix http://www.opensourceautomation.com/php ... 7664#p7664

The error looks like you created a scheduled item without specifying an interval (monthly, daily, annually etc). We need to add a check to prevent this. At this point the easiest fix may be to go into the database and delete/fix the bad scheduled item.

shoobs
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:48 pm
Location: Cleveland, Ohio

Re: Scripts not being created

#4 Post by shoobs » Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:08 am

Thanks. I am using the latest chrome. I will start by trying IE.

shoobs
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:48 pm
Location: Cleveland, Ohio

Re: Scripts not being created

#5 Post by shoobs » Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:16 pm

Switching to IE and making the sql changes from automate fixed the scheduling and scripting.
How do I delete the "old" schedule entrys from the database. I was able to use the mysql workbench to make the changes to osae.sql
but I dont know how to delete from database.
Thanks

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: Scripts not being created

#6 Post by Automate » Mon Dec 09, 2013 7:47 pm

Go to the osae_schedule_recurring table and delete the bad item.

thomasusa80
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 10:54 pm

Re: Scripts not being created

#7 Post by thomasusa80 » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:23 pm

Moving over to help WEB BROWSER along with producing this sql changes by automate predetermined this arranging along with scripting.
How can i remove this "old" program entrys in the databases. We could utilize mysql workbench to generate this changes to help osae. sql
yet We don't learn how to remove by databases.
Cheers.

_Edwordstephen_

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Scripts not being created

#8 Post by Vaughn » Sat Oct 11, 2014 12:15 pm

Automate, are those SQL changes in 044? Also, every time I hear about scripts not showing up, I come back to that ASPX bug on the Add and Update buttons... But I am testing the new release now, and I am not really familiar with that scheduling fix, I will try to look into it more, but if there is something in particular I should try on the test release, let me know.



Vaughn

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: Scripts not being created

#9 Post by Automate » Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:00 pm

@Vaughn Yes, I think the SQL and aspx changes to fix these problems are already in Git for 0.4.4

Post Reply