How do you test a script?

Ask and answer questions related to any type of OSA scripting.
Post Reply
Message
Author
scherr
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 12:21 pm

How do you test a script?

#1 Post by scherr » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:52 am

Under former versions of osa there was a run script button. 0.4.3 has nothing. How do you test it?

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: How do you test a script?

#2 Post by Automate » Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:28 am

OSA 0.4.4 will add back the ability to test scripts.

Until it is released you should be able to test a script by configuring the script to be run by an Object Event on the script page and then causing that event to occur.

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: How do you test a script?

#3 Post by Vaughn » Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:33 am

Or by linking it to a Pattern, then saying the pattern...

For example, when I say Hello into Jabber (Google hangouts) or into the VR, it runs my "Greetings" script...

But, yes, 044 has a test button on the scripts page, and it takes parameter strings so you can test with input, etc. I will be posting a test installer for it in a few hours if you wanna try it.


Vaughn

Post Reply