Can I change an objects OFF TIMER value in OSA scripting?

Ask and answer questions related to any type of OSA scripting.
Post Reply
Message
Author
dj-eon
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:03 am
Location: UK

Can I change an objects OFF TIMER value in OSA scripting?

#1 Post by dj-eon » Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:44 am

Can I change the OFF TIMER value in an osa default script?

I've been trying with an object called test. Its value is 30. I've been calling this:

test.off timer = 600

I've seen this written in another post, but it just doesn't seem to work.
Should it? if so, please can someone explain what I might have missed.

I basically want scripts to change this time so a light stays on longer in the mornings.
Thanks,
Eon.

dj-eon
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:03 am
Location: UK

Re: Can I change an objects OFF TIMER value in OSA scripting

#2 Post by dj-eon » Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:13 am

I'm happy to say that I've solved it with:

test.SET PROPERTY.OFF TIMER = 600


I will find this will be extremely useful.
Is it worth me modifying the wiki scripting page with this sort of information?

Eon.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: Can I change an objects OFF TIMER value in OSA scripting

#3 Post by Automate » Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:53 am

Sure

tazy
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 8:37 pm

Re: Can I change an objects OFF TIMER value in OSA scripting

#4 Post by tazy » Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:16 pm

I've seen this written in another post, but it just doesn't seem to work.
Should it?
tZy

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Can I change an objects OFF TIMER value in OSA scripting

#5 Post by Vaughn » Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:30 am

Are you having issues with Set Property, or with Off Timers?

Verify the Object that you are running it against has an Off Timer, which is just a Property added to the Object Type.

If you are new and are testing from a pretty empty OSA install, I will be posting 044 full install today. It is not the official release of 044, but a candidate for release while I work on the upgrade scripts. But a new user can use it and be trying these features out on the newest product. 043 is like a year old.


Vaughn

Post Reply