I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

General discussion about Open Source Automation
Message
Author
Datahead
Posts: 711
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:50 am
Location: San Marcos, Ca.

I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#1 Post by Datahead » Mon Jun 29, 2015 1:13 pm

Does anyone have a OSA 4.4 server setup file? I am having absolutely no luck getting OSA 4.5 to run correctly. Service won't start and Web UI does not come up as well... I am totally at a loss and like an idiot I didn't Back up the OSA 4.4 installation file.

Thanks
Ron

dj-eon
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:03 am
Location: UK

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#2 Post by dj-eon » Fri Jul 17, 2015 12:26 pm

I've got 4.3 if that will do?

(I suspect not, but worth checking)

Datahead
Posts: 711
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:50 am
Location: San Marcos, Ca.

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#3 Post by Datahead » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:30 pm

Actually I went back to 4.3 already. Do you have the client setup file? Need it until I can get the camera feed issue figured out in Open Remote for my android control screens.

dj-eon
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:03 am
Location: UK

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#4 Post by dj-eon » Sun Jul 19, 2015 3:17 am

The file is named OSA_Server_v0.4.3 so I suspect this isn't what your looking for.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#5 Post by Automate » Sun Jul 19, 2015 5:22 am

Try this
Attachments
OSA_Screens_v0.4.3_x86_x64.exe.zip
(2.8 KiB) Downloaded 56 times

Datahead
Posts: 711
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:50 am
Location: San Marcos, Ca.

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#6 Post by Datahead » Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:42 am

Hey Automate.
Tried that file and it seems to be corrupt.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#7 Post by Automate » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:03 pm

Yea, I had not tried to install it but I see my copy is corrupt also. I'l see if I have another copy on another machine.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#8 Post by Automate » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:27 pm

0.4.5 and 0.4.4 and 0.4.3 releases can be found here https://github.com/opensourceautomation ... n/releases

Datahead
Posts: 711
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:50 am
Location: San Marcos, Ca.

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#9 Post by Datahead » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:55 pm

Thanks for the link Automate... Downloaded and is working like a champ. LOL... Also bookmarked the link as well.

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: I need a OSA 4.4 Setup file

#10 Post by Vaughn » Mon Jul 20, 2015 2:18 pm

044 should have many of the same issues as 045, they both use the same installer and break old plugins.

I can put out 046 with the same installer and issues too if people are working around them anyways. Anyways, I know you said you were having plugin problems when you ran 045, and those are only going to get fixed if we know about them.

There are 2 main plugin issue types.
* Some old plugins we do not have source for and when we put out major releases, we should delete them from the download page as we cannot make them compliant.
* Some plugins that we do have the source for were just missed or not tested well, and they have to be reported, and I will work on them instantly to get working versions posted.

I can not promise a fast delivery date on the installer fixes, but I will address plugin issues to help the hardcore people get the latest versions going relatively fast.

Post Reply